Waiting for the winners

The jury will evaluate over 400 international brands


The call for entries for the Archiproducts Design Awards 2018 is officially closed. The award dedicated to the project and the collaboration between brands and designers includes this year over 400 candidates, from well-known to emerging brands. A more and more international attitude extending its borders from Italy to Europe, to reach Japan, China and the United States.


Some of the Italian top brands of indoor and outdoor furniture are back to participate. PoltronaFrau, Paola Lenti, Magis, Arper, Ethimo, Tacchini and Desalto are participating this year, together with Ceadesign, Falper, Ceramica Cielo and Cristina, who compete in the taps and bathroom category.


Some of the finest Made in Italy brands are nominated for the new edition, such as Boffi, De Padova, Zanotta, Lema and Glas Italia. Together with these, Ex.t, Wiener GTV Design, Kristalia and Moab80 are candidates.


There are also numerous international brands which have chosen to participate in the Archiproducts Design Awards for the first time. These include Stellarworks, Freifrau, Larose Guyon, Schönbuch, ZERO, Skaargaarden, Ritzwell & Co. and TRIBU’. Also confirmed for this year are Expormim, Gandiablasco, Matthew McCormick, Sanwa, Extremis, INBANI, Bette, Buzzispace and TON.


For the Lighting category, LUCEPLAN, Oluce, Artemide and Vibia are back, with Slamp among the new entries of this edition.


Bticino Spa and Velux are candidates in the Systems, Components and Materials category; In the Construction category, however, the new entries Mogs, DAIKIN Air Conditioning, Schüco International KG and Reynaers Aluminum are competing.


CEDIT, LEA Ceramiche, Emilceramica, MARAZZI and Ceramica Bardelli take part in ADA 2018 in the coatings category, alongside ABK and ALPI, with Inkiostro Bianco, Wall & Decò, Wallpepper and Glamora for wallpapers.


Evaluating each submitted product is now the task of the ADA 2018 jurors. An international melting pot which reflects the identity and the evolution of the prize. From art to fashion, from storytelling to photography, the composition of the 2018 jury includes some of the most influential creative and art directors, fashion designers, editors and journalists, photographers and architecture firms.


India Mahdavi, Ramón Esteve, Anwar Mekhayech, Diego Grandi, Paola Navone, Enrico Baleri, Anne Marie Goneau and Fabio Fantolino join Mario Bellini, Ben van Berkel, Satoshi Kurosaki, Fran Silvestre and Marcio Kogan in the evaluation of the candidates. Studio Zaven and Studio Milo are the architecture studios which are added to Marcante-Testa, Vudafieri Saverino Partners, noa* – network of architecture, Masquespacio and Cruz y Ortiz Arquitectos, which return as jurors together with Salva López, Fernando Guerra and Fernando Alda. Among the new entries of this edition are Armin and Alexander Pedevilla of the studio pedevilla architects, the French designer Florence Bourel, Azamit, Melissa Jones, Francesca Molteni, Natalie Shirinian, the creators of THREEFOLD, Sam Baron, Edoardo Tresoldi and the independent curator Alice Stori Liechtenstein.


The winners will be awarded with a limited-edition object designed by MUT and inspired by the Möbius strip. A single metal plate, worked and folded on itself to obtain a figure inspired by the ADA logo. A game of full and empty, lights and shadows, glossy and opaque finishes, at the base of an object which, in its simplicity, reflects the importance of the brand-designer relationship, comparing it to two surfaces which become one, with one side and a single border.


We will announce the winners in November 2018.® is a registered trademark of S.p.A
Via Loiacono, 20 - 70126 Bari, Italy
VAT no. IT05611580720
ROC 21492 | REA BA 429007

Follow us on