Archiproducts Design Awards 2023 is Open!

The annual appointment with the Archiproducts Design Awards celebrating global design excellence is back! Now in its eighth year, the ADAs bring together the top names in design to showcase the state-of-the-art of the international creative scene.

New jury members, additional recognitions for designers and a third trophy for the Sustainability Award. The aim is to bring together, once again, the creativity of designers and the capacity of producers to innovate and transform ideas into reality – a spotlight on the synergies that shape the objects destined to become part of our daily lives.

The call for entries for the 2023 ADA is officially open!

The ADA 2023 Jury

diverse and multidisciplinary panel of 40 of the most influential names in global creativitywill select the winners by evaluating the nominated products according to their visions of design. Each will interpret these contemporary signs in terms of their aesthetics and content, rewarding the ability to define or anticipate use scenarios and bring the best synthesis of research and the creative process to fruition.

A second prestigious jury of experts in eco- and sustainable design will select only those brands committed to minimising pollutant emissions and the environmental impacts of their products throughout their lifecycle by using sustainable and recyclable materials.

2023 Archiproducts Design Awards: The Trophies

Every year, Archiproducts honours the winning brands in 14 categories and the designers of the winning products.

Check out here the winners of the 2022 edition

The ADA 2022 award in the Ottone DeMarea finish 2

The ADA 2022 award in the Ottone DeMarea finish

The prize for the winning brands is a sculptural object inspired by the Möbius strip designed by the Spanish studio MUT Design in De Castelli metal with a new finish that will be unveiled shortly.

The ADA 2022 award by Salvatori in the Gris du Marais finish 3

The ADA 2022 award by Salvatori in the Gris du Marais finish

Collaboration with Salvatori has also been confirmed for the trophy for the designers of the winning products – the marble monolith by Michael Anastassiades, inspired by the ADA logo. Again for this award, we will soon unveil the new marble finish for the 2023 edition.

Brand new to the 2023 edition of the ADAs is the Sustainability Award, dedicated to products that respect circular economy principles. This year, for the first time, it will be accompanied by a special trophy – a sculptural object designed by the AMDL CIRCLE studio, headed by Michele De Lucchi, and manufactured by Riva 1920 in Lebanese cedar.

The new edition also introduces a novelty for designers. The jury will select, from a short list of nominees, the designers to be awarded the Lifetime Achievement AwardYoung Talent Award and Sustainable Designer Award. It is not possible to enter these awards.

The steel house designed and made in collaboration with CEADESIGN for ADA Jurors 2022 4

The steel house designed and made in collaboration with CEADESIGN for ADA Jurors 2022

The miniature steel house designed and created in collaboration with CEADESIGN has been accepted by the ADA 2022 jury with great success.
This is not a prize but rather a token of recognition conceived and designed specifically for the jurors of the Archiproducts Design Awards. Introduced last year, this small but precious piece of miniature architecture acknowledges the sensitivity and expertise with which the jury metaphorically leaves its mark as interpreters of contemporary design. For the 2023 edition, it will also be Archiproducts’ thanks for the valuable contribution of each juror.

How to Apply for the Award 

The call for entries for the 2023 edition of the Archiproducts Design Awards is officially open!

Anyone wishing to compete for the title of ADA 2023 Sustainability Winner must explicitly declare their candidacy and provide the necessary documentation demonstrating the use of sustainable materials and technologies.

Each brand can nominate between 1 and 5 products, from furniture to lighting, contract and building.
The deadline for submissions is 8 September 2023.

In October, a long list of proposals will be announced for the final stage of the award.
The winners will be announced in November 2023.

APPLY NOW!® is a registered trademark of S.p.A
Via Loiacono, 20 - 70126 Bari, Italy
VAT no. IT05611580720
ROC 21492 | REA BA 429007

Follow us on