Archiproducts Design Awards 2021: Kicking off the sixth edition!

The call for entries is now open for the annual Awards that celebrate design excellence the world over

Now in its sixth edition, the Archiproducts Design Awards are back to celebrate excellence in international design. The synergy between producers and designers who have the means and talent to shape the creative process is again at the heart of the awards.

With its debut in 2016 and today internationally renowned, the ADAs are a true tribute to creativity, research and innovation.

The 2020 edition was born with extraordinary enthusiasm in reaction to the emotional and economic shock that involved the entire world of international production under the pandemic. This year, the intent is to continue encouraging and supporting work that requires ever more strength, ingenuity and sacrifice to face the challenges of the future.

Extraordinary times call for extraordinary design. Even more than in the past in this historical moment dictated by uncertainty, the new ADA edition views contemporary design as closely related to the community’s needs. The jurors – called upon to vote for the best products in the Award’s sixth edition – will evaluate the essential aspects of innovative, ethical and sustainable design, looking for objects that make people feel protected, celebrate diversity and move beyond the usual stereotypes.


The call for entries for the 2021 edition is officially open!


Winner 2020. Function, innovation and aesthetics
The last edition of the Awards evaluated over 750 entries from around the globe. The heterogeneous selection saw historical companies alongside young realities on the podium. Over 100 products received awards for their originality, design quality and aesthetics. They were selected by a multidisciplinary jury of more than 60 architects, designers, journalists, architectural photographers and creative directors from all over the world. The jury rewarded innovative formal and material solutions from the residential to the contract sector.


The Jury
From design and fashion to architecture, photography and storytelling, the 2021 jury includes some of the world’s most influential designers, creatives, art directors, fashion designers, editors and journalists.  This international melting pot – with old and new faces – reflects the Award’s identity and evolution.

More than 30 jurors have already accepted the invitation. Some of the confirmed names are Studio Libeskind, Formafantasma, Mecanoo, Michael Anastassiades, UNStudio, Matthew McCormick, k-studio, Quincoces-Drago, as well as Pitsou Kedem Architects, noa* – network of architecture, Domitilla Dardi, Federico Cedrone and Alice Stori Liechtenstein.

Some new entries include Bobby Berk, the American interior designer known for the famous Netflix series Queer Eye; London designer and founder of AMWA Designs Chrissa Amuah, who explores a universal language based on the desire for freedom through artisanship and a mix of African influences. First-timers Chinese interior designer Li Xiang and Canadian architects Kim Bridgland and Aaron Roberts, founders of Melbourne-based Edition Office, also join the 2021 jury. In addition to their meticulous design, the Canadian duo is known for a multi-faceted approach that merges aesthetics and social issues in a single modus operandi.

Also joining the roster: Hannes Peer, an Austrian-born architect, designer and all-round artist named three times in a row to Architectural Digest France’s list of the world’s 100 most influential designers; New York-based Crosby Studios; Angela Rui, curator and design critic who teaches at the Design Academy Eindhoven.


The trophies
Once again, the sculptural object designed by the Spanish studio MUT Design will display oxidized De Castellimetal. The Treviso brand will create the winning company trophy, which is shaped like the Möbius Ribbon that inspires the ADA Award, expressing the uniqueness of metal in every oxidation process.



Introduced last year, the trophy for the winning designers is once again the marble monolith inspired by the ADA logo. Designed by Michael Anastassiades and produced by Salvatori, the trophy will sport an exclusive total black finish this year.


Enrolment in the 2021 edition is now open!


Each brand can nominate up to 5 products, from Furniture to Lighting, Contract and Building.

The deadline for participation is September 10.

The Longlist selection of proposals that will pass into the Awards’ final phase will be announced in October.

Winners will be announced during the first week of November.® is a registered trademark of S.p.A
Via Loiacono, 20 - 70126 Bari, Italy
VAT no. IT05611580720
ROC 21492 | REA BA 429007

Follow us on