Archiproducts Design Awards 2018: meet the jury

40 jurors, from architecture studios and photographers up to editors, art directors, fashion designers and creative hubs


The 2018 Archiproducts Design Awards jury is a multidisciplinary international melting pot that reflects the award’s identity and evolution. From art to fashion, from storytelling to photography, this year’s jury panel includes some among the most influential creative and art directors, fashion designers, editors and press members. Besides them, there are Architecture Studios and photographers defying the traditional design concept in order to create products and buildings able to communicate with the surrounding space.

India Mahdavi, Ramón Esteve, Anwar Mekhayech, Diego Grandi, Enrico Baleri, Anne Marie Goneau, Paola Navone and Fabio Fantolino are joining Mario Bellini, Ben van Berkel, Satoshi Kurosaki, Fran Silvestre and Marcio Kogan to evaluate the ADA 2018 submitted entries.

Studio Zaven and Studio Milo are among the architecture studios that will decide this edition’s winners, together with Marcante-Testa, Vudafieri Saverino Partners, noa* – network of architecture, Masquespacio and Cruz y Ortiz Arquitectos, that have reconfirmed their participation in the ADA judging panel.

Armin e Alexander Pedevilla from pedevilla architects are among the 2018 new jury entries. The two brothers are guided by the strong belief that innovation needs to consider the sustainability of the project, in order to create something truly meaningful.

Along with them, there’s Florence Bourel. The French designer mixes Afro and English influences in her works for Hermès.

Salva López, Fernando Guerra e Fernando Alda come back as jurors, among the architecture photographers.

Azamit, Melissa Jones, Sam Baron, Edoardo Tresoldi, Francesca Molteni, the agencies Threefold and NES Creative, and the independent curator Alice Stori Liechtenstein are the first creatives to join the ADA jury panel.

Azamit explores connections between fashion and design. Her multi-layered interests in the design world have led her to create In Toto, a visual storytelling firm.

Melissa Jones is the creative director and founder of DTE studios, with over 15 years of experience working in fashion, beauty, and luxury. She has managed and developed visual communications for over 40 brands internationally and in the U.S., including Fendi, Karl Lagerfeld, Nike, Aquatalia, J.Crew, Kevyn Aucoin, and Prabal Gurung.

Francesca Molteni is a journalist, founder of MUSE factory of Projects and contributor for Vogue, Casa Vogue Italy, GQ, Elle Decor and IlSole24Ore. In 2012 she received the Award for Innovation and the Compasso d’Oro honorable mention.

Edoardo Tresoldi is the Italian sculptor and set designer that plays with industrial materials and the transparency of mesh. In January 2017 he has been included by Forbes among the 30 most influential European artists under 30.

NES Creative is an American communications agency for the leading edge in design, style and culture, founded by Elizabeth Baudoin e Natalie Shirinian.

Threefold mainly works with designers, manufacturers and retailers in the design, architecture and fashion industries. The agency is also the editor and publisher of the online magazine Anniversary.

Last but not least, Andrew Trotter joins the 2018 judging panel. After years of experience in fashion, working with Yohji Yamamoto, the Michiko Koshino and Bless, Andrew started Openhouse and Openhouse Magazine.

The call for entries is open!

Discover the jury and nominate your product!® is a registered trademark of S.p.A
Via Loiacono, 20 - 70126 Bari, Italy
VAT no. IT05611580720
ROC 21492 | REA BA 429007

Follow us on