40 member international jury selects winners of the ADA 2018

More than 600 products had been submitted for this year’s edition of the Archiproducts Design Awards 2018. An international jury of 40 professionals – international architecture firms, communication agencies, journalists and architectural photographers – were given 2 weeks time to attentively assess and evaluate all applicants.

An international melting pot, comprising both already established jury members and newcomers, reflects the character and evolution of the awards. From art to fashion, from storytelling to photography, the 2018 jury features some of the most influential creative and art directors, fashion designers, editors and journalists, along with photographers and architects that challenge the limits of design to create products and structures capable of communicating with the surrounding environment.

India MahdaviRamón EsteveAnwar MekhayechDiego GrandiPaola NavoneEnrico BaleriAnne Marie Goneau and Fabio Fantolino have joined Mario BelliniBen van BerkelSatoshi KurosakiFran Silvestre and Marcio Kogan.

With Studio Zaven and Studio Milo there are two more Italian studios, as yet represented by Marcante-Testa and Vudafieri Saverino Partners. Other confirmed members of the jury are noa* – network of architectureMasquespacio and Cruz y Ortiz Arquitectos.

New to the jury are Armin and Alexander Pedevilla from studio pedevilla architects and the french designer Florence Bourel who contributed a mix of Breton and African influences to the latest Hermès collections.

Back on board are architectural photographers Salva López, Fernando Guerra and Fernando Alda.

In 2018 the ADA jury welcomes also Azamit – visual storyteller and founder of the Canadian brand In Toto; Melissa Jones – creative director, founder of the New York based DTE studio, with the special subjects beauty, fashion and luxury; Francesca Molteni – journalist, founder of MUSE Factory of Projects and op-ed columnist for Vogue, Casa Vogue Italy, GQ, Elle Decor and IlSole24Ore; Natalie Shirinian – founder of the New York based agency NES Creative; the creative heads of the Montreal communications agency THREEFOLD and editors of the online magazine Anniversary; as well as Sam Baron, Edoardo Tresoldi and the independent curator Alice Stori Liechtenstein.

Each jury member assessed the submitted proposals on the basis of their personal vision of project design. Winners were chosen with regard to the search for innovative, formal and material solutions, as well as to the ability to anticipate application fields and concepts in the residential and contract sector. Although their job has been a most complex one, due not least to the remarkable quality of the nominations, the final result is a shortlist backed by the shared opinion of a genuinely interdisciplinary team.

40-member international jury selects winners of the ADA 2018


Discover the jury!® is a registered trademark of S.p.A
Via Loiacono, 20 - 70126 Bari, Italy
VAT no. IT05611580720
ROC 21492 | REA BA 429007

Follow us on